Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: greetings
OLD American Century / White Rose Society message boards > Political Discussion forums > Welcome New Members!
ashley
Hello folks,

My name's ashley and I'm new to this.

I'm from England and I like: real ale, miles davis, my kids, teachers, nurses, john steinbeck, bob dylan, curry, the blues, herman hesse, emile zola, andres segovia, jimi hendrix, george orwell, science fiction, beaches, bacon sandwiches, badminton, wine, laughing, folk music, foreign travel, good manners, shorts, t-shirts and sandals, afro-cuban music, the countryside and other things.

I don't like: the corporate definition of globalisation, greed, religious bigotry, people without a sense of humour, neo-cons, racism, sexism, junk food, automated telephone systems, bling, spammers, murdoch's news corporation, kids working in third world sweat shops for pennies when they should be in school and seeing kids in my country wearing over-priced trainers thinking that they are 'cool'.

Then there's the industrial-military-political complex, and the fact that millions of people can't get enough to eat while their leaders are looting their countries and stuffing billions into Swiss bank accounts and....

...I'd better stop here. This was supposed to be short, after all.

POAC
Hi Ashley. Welcome to the forum.
Corporal USMC
Welcome aboard Ashley,

I'm sort of new here to this part of the site also, but I have enjoyed reading the mix of articles re-printed here for well over a year now.

Corp

soon2b
Easy on the bacon, look what happened to me.
Panda
Howdy, ashley.
user posted image
To POAC!
Jeana
Hi, Ashley.. and welcome smile.gif
BillySHEARS
QUOTE(ashley @ Sunday, 23 October 2005, 6:37 am)
Hello folks,

My name's ashley and I'm new to this.