Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself.....
OLD American Century / White Rose Society message boards > Political Discussion forums > Welcome New Members!
JayHawk
Hi there ! My name is......not important. What is important is participation. I'm fairly new to blogs and/or forums of this kind, so please bear with me while I "get the feel of things". I'd rather not reveal all too much about myself, my origin or current location if you don't. My handle could give an indication of my origin. As they say.....just google it. On second thought, please don't google it. The results may, again, be all too revealing. I can and would like to say this much though, our work is cut out for us. History is repeating itself, albut very subtley. No wang bang thank you maam Reich this time 'round. No. America is, correction, has been very slowly slipping into the realm of fascism. While this is happening, only a minor percentage of us can actually see what is happening. Imagine living in the woods. The trees and bushes and such grow very slowly, so that you can hardly notice the change. But if you leave the woods and go, say, to live in the wide open for an extended period of time and then one day you return to your old place in the woods : boom ! Man, you notice a few trees missing and some have grown up to be really majestic and beautiful trees. The footpaths are all grown over, etc. I'm sure you get the picture I'm portraying here. Well, it's the same with fascism. I'm not suggesting we all go to live in Greece for ten years so we can come back home to see exactly what's going down, in America, and elsewhere. No, not a requirement. Just relax for a while and try to drop all misconceptions, all false information you've been fed from the beginning and try to listen. Put your ear to the ground and try to hear the thunder of the the approaching storm. Stay open for new ideas. The truth is out there somewhere. Oh, and one last bit of advice....