Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: howdy
OLD American Century / White Rose Society message boards > Political Discussion forums > Welcome New Members!
The Dude
hey all...commin' out of lurk mode ph34r.gif in Seattle

sooo...heh...I'm up here in sleepy liberal happy land. I guess what I mean by that is, it's so nice up here it's easy to forget the world is a pritty messed up place.

I'm not much for politics really, reading it all just tic's me off too much. but as you know the stink is pritty unbearable these days, too hard to ignore weather your reading about it or not.

anyway, I'm a regular Dude, I'm a welder in high end architectural metalwork...mostly private homes.

I went to Evergreen St. College doing mostly arts. I'm dislexic so that's also been a roadblock to my self education in the subjectmatter of this board here. honestly, it's very hard to keep some of these huge blocks of text squared away in my mind. and all the legal junk can really melt my brain, ya know ?

still I've read alot of stuff lately, mostly sent by a friend and one day he sent a link to this place.

I get my news from NPR duing drive time and some at work (but metal shops are noisy) I watch McNeal Lerrer when I get home and read the net...links I get sent and now I check here alot too. I've seen Losse Change and listend to the Groove monologue, American Scholars on C-Span a while back...lots or random readings, net vids...etc.

heh, ALex Ross shure got the name right, 'Info Wars' damn cofusing at times. especially the financial cloak and dagger stuff...I mean, I'm just a paycheck Dude ya know...

my mom is an old school Rep, she's got a pile of Ayn Rands 'The Objectivist' and her best freinds son is a libertairian economist. just sayin....never read any Ayn Rand, but I did like' The Fountianhead' w/ Gary Cooper.