Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Great to be here! (from eastern Iowa)
OLD American Century / White Rose Society message boards > Political Discussion forums > Welcome New Members!
Jimjayhawk
I am a 40+ year old, white, married male with a couple of kids and I work in education. Beyond rarely missing an opportunity to vote in elections for the past 30 years, my political action has been limited to letters to the editor, bumper stickers, and an occasional check to local candidates.

If only Clinton had either kept his pants on or managed to keep his private affairs private we might not have ended up in this current mess.

I've been driven to the brink of insanity by the inanity of too many public boards inundated by those who only Parrot Fox News, Rush, O'Reilly, and Hannity. I hope that the energy I see building up results in some major changes after the mid-term elections.

I look forward to this forum.

Jim
sky of mind
QUOTE(Jimjayhawk @ Saturday, 9 September 2006, 9:52 pm) [snapback]72110[/snapback]

I am a 40+ year old, white, married male with a couple of kids and I work in education. Beyond rarely missing an opportunity to vote in elections for the past 30 years, my political action has been limited to letters to the editor, bumper stickers, and an occasional check to local candidates.

If only Clinton had either kept his pants on or managed to keep his private affairs private we might not have ended up in this current mess.

I've been driven to the brink of insanity by the inanity of too many public boards inundated by those who only Parrot Fox News, Rush, O'Reilly, and Hannity. I hope that the energy I see building up results in some major changes after the mid-term elections.

I look forward to this forum.

Jim

Welcome to the forum JimJawhawk!
nygreenguy
Welcome my midwest friend!
POAC
Welcome from Northwest Iowa! The forum slows down over the weekend, but it'll heat right back up Monday morning.
Buzz Off